Specific subject online reference materials
These resources may only be accessed by current faculty, staff and students.
- Biography reference bank
- Birds of North America online
- Books24x7
- Buros Mental measurements yearbook
- Congressional Record Online
- CountryWatch
- CQ Researcher
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- GROVEmusic
- HeinOnline
- Historical Statistics of the United States
- Hoover's Online
- NetLibrary
- New York State Newspapers
- Oxford art online
- Oxford reference online
- Twaynes Authors Series
Comments (0)
Reference databases
These titles may only be accessed by current Canisius faculty, staff and students.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library - encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for background information in a variety of fields.
- Oxford reference online - dictionary definitions, facts, figures, people, places, dates and quotations.
- Canisius databases - An alphabetical listing of all the databases available at Canisius.
Off campus users must log in using their username and password. If you have problems logging in, please contact the reference desk at 716-888-8411. If you need assistance with your password or firewall settings, please contact the help desk at 716-888-8340.
Online dictionaries & encyclopedias
These titles may only be accessed by current Canisius faculty, staff and students.
- Encyclopaedia Judaica
- Encyclopedia of infant and early childhood development
- Encyclopedia of information science and technology
- Gale encyclopedia of children's health: a infancy through adolescence
- The dictionary of economics
- The Oxford English dictionary online
- Oxford reference online
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Reference Librarians |
Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
