Citation guide
This is the "Standardized Tests" page of the "Standardized Tests" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Standardized Tests   Tags: counseling, education, mentalmeasurements, testcollection, testing  

Last Updated: Feb 2, 2012 URL: http://libguides.canisius.edu/tests Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Standardized Tests Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Important information

The standardized test collection may only be used by CURRENT Canisius faculty, staff and students.  Only 2 tests may be checked out at a time to a patron and may not leave the library.  Tests MUST be checked out and for only 3 hours.  Faculty do not have a check out limit may take the tests out of the library but the tests are due back by closing time. 

Make the most of your library

The Canisius College Library has a lot of great resource material and people to help you find what you need. Please ASK if you need assistance.  For those interested in Counseling be sure to explore the many collections available for your use. 

Main Floor:  Help Desk, Reference Books, DVDs, Curriculum Center, Leisure Reading, Graphic Novels, Best Sellers, New Books, Database Access, and Reserves

Upper Floor: Quiet Study, Circulating Books call number A-N, and the College Archives/Special Collections

Lower Floor: Circulating Books call number Q-Z

Canisius is a member of ConnectNY (a consortium of libraries within New York State whose members have created a combined catalog of their collections). Circulating books are requestable by current students, faculty and staff.

Do not forget to check out other related guides, such as education, test collection, and the Curriculum Center

Google Scholar

To find Standardized tests

To search for Standardized Tests type in Test Collection and choose Subject from the drop down menu.  Once you find the test you want, write down the call number and bring it to the front desk.  The tests from the test collection check out for 3 hours, library use only.

Sites to find articles/critiques

Buros Mental measurements yearbook
Reviews of standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.

You may also want to try these other databases:

 

Test Critique books

Cover Art
The Mental Measurements Yearbook - Buros
Call Number: Z5814.P8 B932
ISBN: 0910674604
This book is located in the reference collection and may only be used in the library.

Cover Art
Tests in print
Call Number: Z5814.E9 B82
ISBN: 0910674531
This book is located in the reference collection and may only be used in the library.

Test critiques
Call Number: Z5814.E9 T42 1984
This book is located in the reference collection and may only be used in the library.

Cover Art
Tests: a comprehensive reference for assessments in psychology, education, and business
Call Number: Z5814.E9 T43 1997
ISBN: 0890797072
This book is located in the reference collection and may only be used in the library.

Librarian

Profile Image
Lisa Sullivan
Contact Info
Andrew L. Bouwhuis Library
2001 Main Street
Buffalo, NY, 14208
716-888-8403
Send Email
My favorite place(es) to travel to:
Munich
My favorite book(s):
Jane Eyre

Reference Librarians

Profile Image
Reference Librarians
Contact Info
Andrew L. Bouwhuis Library
2001 Main Street
Buffalo, NY, 14208
716-888-8411
Send Email

Help

If you need to speak to a librarian, you may call 716-888-8411 or stop in at the reference desk.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip