Skip to main content
Canisius Logo Andrew L Bouwhuis Library Canisius College | myCanisius | Desire2Learn

IMC: Integrated Marketing Communication

Resources



What is Summon?

Summon is a powerful tool that searches our library's resources and more. This includes the library's catalog of print and online books, videos, most of our article databases, and scholarly content freely available on the web. The strength of Summon is that it allows you to do a quick keyword search across many of our resources at the same time, providing a comprehensive view of all types of information in many different formats (books, journal articles, etc) available on a topic.

Summon is a great place to start your research. Once you find sources that you like or are on target to your topic, you may want to go directly into one of the recommended specialized databases (listed at the top of your search screen) and conduct your search again to access more appropriate sources.

Databases
When searching for research studies or reports on a specific topic, use one of our subject-specific databases to find full-text articles.  Below are some of the general and subject-specific databases available at Canisius.  You may also want to view our A - Z list for more databases.

Below are some of the more popular marketing research journals.  You may also want to search for specific journals in our e-journal and e-book finder.

Journal of Marketing Research

•             1964 – present 

Advertising Age

•             1986-present 

Journal of consumer research

•             1974-present

Psychology & Marketing

•             1984-1 year ago 

JIMC: Journal of Integrated Marketing Communications

•             2001-present

Target Marketing

•             1991-present

Journal of Marketing Communications

•             1998-18 months ago

Journal of Strategic Marketing

•             1993-18 months ago 

Advances in Consumer Research

•             1974-present 

Adweek

•             2003-present

Customer Relationship Management (CRM Magazine)

•            1999-present

International journal of advertising

•             2000-18 months ago 

Journal of Brand Management

•             2000-1 year ago 

 

 

Journals for Polling and Public Opinion