Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Students will be writing a paper for publication by the end of the semester. This should include credible sources referenced in their paper. You will need to search for books and articles. You will be using APA style to complete your assignment. This is easy to do using Zotero.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
A key resource for kinesiology, physical education and sports majors –it contains articles and books from sports related fields that cannot be found elsewhere.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
Covering a wide spectrum of topics, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and applications for specific sports.
Useful for upper level classes in health and medicine. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and from publisher web sites. Articles may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Health Reference Center Academic
A great place for beginning medical researchers to start - Access to nursing and allied health journals and personal health information sources. Includes case studies (case reports) and topical overviews.
Articles from psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. Subjects range from covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Multidisciplinary research in science, education, social science, business, engineering and technology, mathematics, medicine, psychology, and biotechnology journals from 1995 to the present.
Full text of more than 4000 general and academic journals including JOPERD. Be sure to limit by subject type to remove newspaper sources.
Great for all disciplines - Google Scholar is a free search that enables specific searches of scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, patents and technical reports. Content includes a range of publishers and aggregators with whom Google already has standing arrangements. You can find many full text articles by adding Canisius as a library link, found under Google Scholar’s settings
Searches books, articles, ebooks, DVDs and every other item we have in the library.