Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Canisius Logo Andrew L Bouwhuis Library Canisius College | myCanisius | Desire2Learn

Classics: Web

Contents

Classics Home


Recommended general resources:

Classical subjects:

General Classics Web Resources

 
This locally-sponsored site will keep students and faculty up-to-date on the events related to ICMS.
 
Fantastic portal from the About.com team - search for specific figures or general histories.
 
This educational site is based in the US, and holds a good selection of links to related sites, educational resources, awards and sponsored activities.
 
 
An interdisciplinary resource for the study of women and gender in antiquity, which includes course materials, a searchable bibliography, and links to many online resources, including articles, book reviews, databases and images.
 
 
Over 400 works of classical literature (some Chinese and Persian too) are listed, by 59 different authors, all with English translations. The site provides user-driven commentary and web site reviews.
 
 
The Perseus Project at Tufts University, is an evolving digital library of resources for the study of the humanities. Originally formed to construct a collection of materials on the Archaic and Classical Greek world, the collection has recently expanded to include Latin texts and tools, as well as Renaissance materials. The Classics collection contains extensive and diverse resources including primary and secondary texts, site plans, digital images, and maps.
National association of classical scholars.
The classics section of an excellent website for humanities research, run out of the University of California, Santa Barbara. There are hundreds of links to web resources for Greek and Roman archeology, history, literature, mythology and philosophy, as well as classical journals, newsgroups, and classical departments and associations.